
How to play: Teddies vs Monsters
It’s fast, simple, and wildly competitive—but easier to learn by watching.
Check out our quick video tutorial to see Teddies vs Monsters in action and get ready to start your first battle.
Master the Mayhem
Before you jump into the chaos, learn the simple rules that keep the game fast, frantic, and fun. Whether you’re a brave Teddy or a mischievous Monster, these guidelines will show you how to race, disrupt, and dominate your way to victory.

Choose Your Side
Pick whether you’ll play as a Teddy, defending the bedrooms, or as a Monster, invading them.

Real-Time Action
There are no turns—both sides play simultaneously, racing to place symbol cards in the correct sequence.

Strategic Disruption
Outpace your opponent with speed and clever plays, and use every chance to block or disrupt their progress.

Winning the Game
The match ends when all bedrooms are claimed. The side with the most bedrooms wins.
The Cards
-
Symbol Cards
Build sequences to claim bedrooms
-
Trap Cards
Interrupt and block opponents' plays.
-
Surprise Cards
Add chaotic and unexpected effects to swing advantage.
-
Bedroom Cards
Targets to claim, whoever plays the right sequence claims it.
In relation to it's gameplay
FAQ's about the game

What happens if I run out of cards?
- In a 1 v 1 game, you are allow to grab the remaining deck of the team of your choosing (either Teddies or Monsters) and continue playing with it.
- For a 2 v 2 game, it might mean that you discarded to many cards in that round and you now need to wait for the round to end. You may, tough, continue playing with the cards your partner puts into the sleeve (the table).
Once I placed a card in a room, can I move it?
No, you can't. Once you have placed a card in a room it needs to remain there unless it was wrongly placed (the symbol doesn't match for example), then it needs to be discarded.
What happens if I put or use a card in a room that has been claimed already?
Then you lose those cards. This is a common mistake, but its part of the game. I you, by mistake, put a trap on your opponents stack in a room that has already been claimed, then you lose that trap.
Can someone us e a bomb on my stack of cards if it has already been completed? (Meaning, it has all 6 symbols on it)
If you have completed a room already, it is your duty to claim such room as quickly as possible by flipping your stack and putting it on top of the bedroom card. If you fail to do so, and just leave your stack of cards there, out in the open, then yes, your opponents can potentially destroy your stack of cards with a bomb. Moral of the story... be quick!!
